Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
syspos

syspos

Mass Effect Configuration Utility Has Stopped Working

'The Configuration Utility has stopped working' and I Googled this and updated my.exe to Mass Effect v1.02. Now I don't get the message anymore, but when I click 'Play', nothing happens. My pointer gives the loading icon and the window disappears, but after awhile it just vanishes. Can't seem to run the game. I am running Windows 7.

Game set up and patched. On beginning the game get crash message:Problem Event Name: APPCRASHApplication Name: MassEffect.exeApplication Edition: 1.2.20608.0Application Timestamp: 4a55fn66Fault Component Name: MassEffect.exeFault Component Edition: 1.2.20608.0Fault Module Timestamp: 4a55fy66Exception Code: chemical0000005Exception Offset: 008b784dOperating-system Edition: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48Locale Identity: 1033Additional Details 1: 0e99Additional Details 2: 0ew8ee29afe09e61cc8826Additional Info 3: n3b8Additional Details 4: f3b807c466095aa7be8231What's happening and how do I repair it?Thanks. Similar help and assistance threadsThreadForumHey all.I've recently bought the Mass Effect 3 Deluxe Release from Origins. The game itself runs great but getting to the game menus or being able to access the multiplayer store takes forever!Right here's a video displaying how long it will take to get to the multiplayer store.Realtime.GamingI purchased Mass Effect (1) yesterday and was really searching forwards to enjoying it today. The install went well. Nevertheless when I begin the sport and press have fun with it gives me an error message about the configuration utility not really working. Details as follows:Problem trademark:Problem Event Title.Gamingsoooooohas anyone else observed the gameplay and brand-new trailers from age3?

Mass Effect Patch Download

Configuration

Ideas/worries/rants?i believe its searching great and the improved movement looks incredible. Cannot wait around for it to end up being released.GamingI'm sorry if this has happen to be clarified, if it has please point me in that direction since i've spent the last hour attempting to find that reply.I've simply installed mass effect 1, set up the new spot 1.02 and Bring down the atmosphere, yet when i draw up ME and inform it to enjoy, the mouse will turn to.GamingHello everyone. I'meters currently on Home windows 7 Best, 32-bit, and every time I click on 'Have fun with' in the Bulk Impact 1 Launcher, MassEffect.exe crashes.Today, I possess Mass Effect 2 and it runs just good.I've attempted everything from ré-installing, to working as officer, to running in.GamingOur SitésSite LinksAbout UsFind Us all.

Right to cut a lengthy story brief I'meters attempting to run Mass Impact. It woudln't nevertheless because of this - 'Bulk Effect Settings Power has stopped working.' I know for certain this isn't because of my specs because I operate Home windows 7. My specs were rated at a healthy 5.9 / 7.9 which has been better than the réccomended 5.0 on Mass Effect.Therefore after carrying out a bit of research on their assistance. I found this. Capture is certainly, I'meters not running on Windows vista.

I'michael on 7 like I mentioned. So even by trying the recommended method, it wouldn't function. Vista aside, apparently Bulk Impact can'testosterone levels run on Quad Primary processors.I've contacted EA several instances and I haven't obtained a solitary response. Any assist?Please.

I actually would like to operate Mass Effect before the follow up can be churned out. Any help would end up being highly appreciated.-Michael jordan. I haven't got ME set up on right here yet from vapor (had it running from the EA store but uninstalled it in preparation for getting the steam version). You are in the right region at least:D. I was 99% certain it is usually called Mass Impact.exe but whére abouts in thé Bulk Effect folder it is certainly I cán't remember:óops:Edit: ahhhhhh yóu have extensions transformed off that will end up being why it doesn't state Mass Effect.exe and just says Bulk Impact. To conserve time simply pull a shortcut of Bulk Effect to your desktop computer and release it with that brief lower. It'h a little bit amateur of EA to not really spot their config system but then it is EA and to be expected.

Estimate='SGTiD1NG0'QU0TE='SGTiD1NG0'Yóu've been a excellent help so much Lox. I've obtained to the binariés and I cán't find MassEffect.exe Are usually you sure it's not called something else? LoxCropék Oops.

Windows Has Stopped Working

I do discover it though it was just 'Mass Effect' without the '.exe.' Thanks a lot a group Lox, for your time, and your help. Really, much appreciated.:) Right now.allow's try and total a 50 hr video game before the follow up is usually on shelves.:PYou're also welcome:), but it in fact got me 60 hrs to defeat the game Oh beloved.

Thanks again.:). I haven't obtained ME installed on right here however from steam (had it working from the EA store but uninstalled it in preparation for getting the steam version). You are usually in the right area at least:D. I am 99% certain it is definitely called Bulk Effect.exe but whére abouts in thé Mass Impact folder it will be I cán't remember:óops:Edit: ahhhhhh yóu possess extensions changed off that will become why it doesn't say Mass Impact.exe and just says Bulk Effect. To conserve time simply pull a shortcut of Mass Effect to your desktop and start it with that short slice. It's i9000 a little bit beginner of EA to not really spot their config plan but then it is definitely EA and to end up being anticipated. Charmingcharlie Simply have.

Thanks a lot for your time Charlie. Like Lox, your period was extremely much appreciated. Give thanks to you:) Today I figure 24 times separated by 60 hours = simply over two hours a time.

I've got my function reduce out. I possess to agree with theChEeSemAn2 Bulk Effect was a fairly good slot all stuff regarded. I operate the video game at 1680 back button 1050 all configurations maxxed out and obtain a constant 60fps (Rockstar get notice please). The just period I got a problem had been when I do a botched overclocking, after that I would obtain BSOD's i9000 whilst playing Mass Effect which had been resolved when I screwed my mind on right and did the overclock properly:DI have always been not saying Mass Impact has been a 'perfect' slot but it could possess ended up a hell of a great deal worse and they did place the time in to make the game PC friendly.

Just purchased Mass Impact 1 from Source on my fresh rig.Every period I try out to begin it, just halts working. I can't also obtain to the name screen. Running the game with Admin liberties doesn't help. All of my drivers are usually up to day.When I begin the sport, it requires me to thé configuration utility. Whén I press play in the utility it goes to the ME logo, then my display screen goes dark for 2 secs and a information springs up stating ME.exe stoppéd working.My specs are:. Home windows 7 Ultimate.

AMD Phenom processor. Sapphire Radéon HD 6850. 8 gigs of memory.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post